bronco head softball

In addition to the amazing year our softball team had, they have been heaped with accolades for our players... and our coach! (He's a pretty laid-back guy, so we'll toot the horn for him.) Congratulations to everyone! Here are all the awards:

NUIC North All-Conference Softball Players:

  • Meghan Carlisle - 2nd team
  • Megan Holder - 2nd team
  • Tessa Janecke - 1st team
  • Payton Meier - 1st team
  • Tori Plowman - 1st team
  • McKayla Riemer - 1st team
  • AND Player of the Year - Tessa Janecke

Illinois Coaches Association All-State Team:

  • Tessa Janecke - 1st team
  • Payton Meier - 3rd team
  • Tori Plowman - 2nd team
  • McKayla Riemer - 3rd team

Illinois Coaches Association IHSA Sectional Coach of the Year - Coach Scheuerell!

NUIC softball

NUIC player Tessa

ICA all-state softball

ICA Coach of year